As a single mom, I've quickly learned that I have a lot to learn! My brother got the kids energy kits for Christmas that generate energy using wind and sun. That means the engineer part of my brain had to get to work. We might have had to take some pieces a part at first because they were in the wrong spots, but only a few :) And in the end, we built the windmill that will recharge batteries. There are a lot more items to build, but I would call this a success! And I actually enjoyed learning the mechanics. Best of all, Tyler had I had a great time together!
Next thing to learn...how to change a tire! I don't want to be one of those women on the side of the road waiting for help. :)
Tyler got invited to play club basketball, so on Sundays, you will find me sitting in the stands and cheering him on! Honest moment...It's hard for me to sit at a game and not yell things. Now, anyone who knows me, knows I'm not yelling out curse words :) But I just get in the game! I can't help it. I love being at a sporting event, surrounded by fans, and cheering for a team! There's just something fun about being a part of that atmosphere! So, I really do my best to not be "that" mom that embarrasses her kids. Maybe it would be good to have friends come with me and keep me calm and balanced.
I've enjoyed both my alone time and my time with friends. I'm learning about the relationships in my life and what I want them to look like.
And of course I get some amazing pictures of my sweet niece and nephew that bring smiles to my life!






Ooooh...love this post sis. We all have a lot to learn. I laughed when I read about you at sporting events. jaja. I'd sit by you sis and I know you are a great cheerleader for your kiddos :). Maybe one day I can make it to a game during a visit. Keep learning!!! Love you!!
ReplyDelete